Faith Christian Academy
  Motto: "Feed My Lambs"




Your Subtitle text

Calendar of Important Dates and Events

Faith Christian Academy  2017 CALENDAR

Tuesday, January 3, 2017..……………………………School Resumes

Monday, January 16, 2017……………………………Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Mon. – Fri. (1/30 – 2/3) ……...……………………….Test Week for 2nd marking period   

Monday, February 6, 2017..………………………….Mathematics Competition (Grades 6 – 8)

Tuesday, February 7, 2017..………………………….Mathematics Competition (Grades 3 – 5)

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 .…………………….Mathematics Competition (Grades 1, 2 & K5)

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 …………………………Red & White Dress-down Day for Valentine’s Day

Thursday, February 16, 2017………………………..Administration Day (SCHOOL IN SESSION) Report Card Review @ 6:00pm

Friday, February 17, 2017……………………………..Honor Roll students dress down day

Monday, February 20, 2017………………………….Presidents Day (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Tue. – Fri. (2/21 -2/24) …………...…………………..Winter Break (K5 – Grade 8….SCHOOL CLOSED)

                                                                                                   N2, Pre K3 & Pre K4 still in session

Monday, February 27, 2017………………………….School in session for all grades

Thursday, March 2, 2017….…………………………. Mathematics Competition Finals for all grades at 6:00pm

Monday, March 13, 2017……………………………..Spelling Bee Competition (Grades 6 – 8)

Tuesday, March 14, 2017……………………………..Spelling Bee Competition (Grades 3 – 5)

Wednesday, March 15, 2017………………………..Spelling Bee Competition (Grades K5 – 2)

Thursday, March, 16, 2017…………………..........Spelling Bee Competition (K4)

Friday, March 17, 2017……………………………….. St. Patrick’s Day…. Students wear green today

Mon. – Fri. (4/3 – 4/7)……….….……………………..Test Week for 3rd marking period

Thur. - Wed. 4/13 – 4/19.………...………………….Easter Vacation (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Thursday, April 20, 2017………………………………Administration Day (SCHOOL IN SESSION) Report Card Review @ 6:00pm

Friday, April 21, 2017……………………................Honor Roll students dress down day

Monday, April 24, 2017……………………………….ALL Science Fair project boards are due by 8:30am

Wednesday, April 26, 2017………………….........Science Fair Competition (Grades 6 – 8)

Thursday, April 27, 2017………………………………Science Fair Competition (Grades 3 – 5)

Friday, April 28, 2017……………………….………….Science Fair Competition (Grades K5 - 2)

May 2017…………..………………………………………..Sports Day (Date to be announced-pending permit)

Mon. – Fri., (5/8 – 5/12)……....……………………..National Testing Week (IOWA Test of Basic Skills)

Friday, May 19, 2017……………………………………Walkathon 2017

Monday, May 29, 2017………………………………..Memorial Day (SCHOOL CLOSED)

Saturday, June 3, 2017…………………………………FCA “Little Voices of Praise” Choir Concert

Mon. – Fri. (6/5 – 6/9)……....…………….............Test Week for 4th marking period

Tuesday, June 13, 2017………………………………..Graduation Ceremony

Monday, June 19, 2017………………………………..Prize Giving Ceremony

Friday, June 23, 2017……………………………………Last Day of School (Grades K5 – 8)

Tuesday, June 27, 2017….…………………………….Last Day of School (N2, PreK3 & PreK4)

Wednesday, July 5, 2017……………………..........Summer school and Summer Camp begins



Website Builder